

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING MINUTES

December 12, 2023, 12:00 P.M. 101 N. 14th Street, 11th Floor Board Room Richmond, Virginia 23219

Available by Public Teleconference: (866) 845-1266, 65069804#

- I. Chairman Bew called the meeting to order 12:07 p.m. and welcomed the Board and guests.
 - a) <u>Board Directors present</u>: Chairman Ronald Bew, Vice Chairman Linh Hoang (attended virtually, non-voting), Mses. Mary Margaret Kastelberg, Vanitha Khera, and Victoria Vasques (joined in person at 12:20 p.m.), and Messrs. John Dane, James Mahone, Willis Morris, Myron Nahra, and William Smith (joined in person at 12:09 p.m.).
 - b) Board Directors absent: Messrs. David Richardson, Kwesi Robotham
 - vSBFA Staff present: Mses. Anna Mackley, and Angela Reese, and Messrs. Joe Shearin, and Ray Sanchez.
 - d) Others present: Messrs. Kevin White (Butler Snow, Bond Attorney), Joe Monaco (Trinity Episcopal School, Director of Business Operations), Donald Ferguson (Senior Assistant, Attorney General of Virginia), Scott Law (Assistant, Attorney General of Virginia)

II. Approval of Minutes

Motion by Mr. Dane and seconded by Ms. Kastelberg to approve the November 14, 2023 Board of Directors Meeting Minutes, Motion carried. Voting aye: Mses. Kastelberg, and Khera, and Messrs. Bew, Dane, Mahone, Morris, and Nahra. Voting nay: None.

III. Open Public Hearing

a) Chairman Bew opened the public hearing at 12:05 p.m.

IV. Tax-Exempt Bond for Public Hearing

a) Ms. Mackley presented with Messrs. White, and Monaco the Trinity Episcopal School, Inc inducement resolution to authorize refunding of the 501(c)3 Tax-Exempt Bond of \$4,200,000

Pursuant to presentations made and request for comments by the public, Chairman Bew called for the motion to adopt the resolution. Mr. Nahra motioned, seconded by Mr. Dane, Motion carried. Voting aye: Mses. Kastelberg, and Khera, and Messrs. Bew, Dane, Mahone, Morris, Nahra, and Smith. Voting nay: None.

V. Close Public Hearing

a) Chairman Bew closed the public hearing at 12:15 p.m.

VI. Board Review and Ratification

a) The Board reviewed seven (7) approved credit support transaction, four (4) approved direct loan in aggregate of \$2,635,065; and two (2) declined direct loan in aggregate of \$200,000.

Pursuant to presentations made, Chairman Bew called for the motion to adopt the resolution. Mr. Myron motioned, seconded by Ms. Khera, Motion carried. Voting aye: Mses. Kastelberg, and Khera, and Messrs. Bew, Mahone, Morris, Nahra, and Smith. Voting nay: None. Abstained: Mr. Dane

VII. Assistant Secretary to the Board

a) Mr. Joe Shearin presented naming Ms. Angela Reese as the Assistant Secretary to the Board. Chairman Bew called for the motion to adopt the resolution. Ms. Kastelberg motioned, seconded by Mr. Nahra, Motion carried. Voting aye: Mses. Kastelberg, Khera, and Vasques, and Messrs. Bew, Dane, Mahone, Morris, Nahra, and Smith. Voting nay: None.

VIII. Executive Director Updates

a) Mr. Joe Shearin presented the updated, Pipeline Report.

IX. Public Comment Period

Chairman Bew called for comments from the public. Hearing none the comment period was closed at 12:52 p.m.

X. Having no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 12:52 p.m.